Minister Michael Ring congratulates the winners in Ireland’s Best Kept Town Competition

Ballina, County Mayo, wins the Best Kept Large Town category
Geashill, County Offaly, wins the Best Kept Village category

The Minister for Rural and Community Development, Michael Ring T.D., has congratulated the winners in Ireland’s Best Kept Town Competition 2018, who were announced this week.

Ireland’s Best Kept Town is an all-island competition in which some of the best towns in the SuperValu TidyTowns Competition compete against their counterparts in Northern Ireland’s Best Kept Competition….Continue Reading.

SuperValu TidyTowns – Midlands and East Region Awards Ceremony

This year’s SuperValu TidyTowns awards for the Midlands and East region were presented today, Tuesday 5th December, at a prize-giving ceremony in the Community Centre, Skerries, Co Dublin.  SuperValu TidyTowns winners were presented with their awards by Minister of State at the Department of Rural and Community, Sean Kyne, T.D., and Niall O Callaghan, Community and Sponsorship Manager with SuperValu, proud sponsors of the competition. Also joining the Minister on stage was Colm Brehony of Fáilte Ireland… Continue reading.