Rural Development Programme 2007-2013

Rural Development Programme (LEADER) 2007-2013

LEADER has formed an integral part of the support framework for rural Ireland since it began in the early 1990’s. The most recent Programme covering the 2007-2013 programming period has provided almost €340 million to rural communities since it commenced in 2009. Almost 9,000 enterprises have been supported and more than 4,000 jobs created.

Please see summary of the type of projects funded under LEADER 2007-2013.

List of Local Action Groups for LEADER 2007 – 2013

Avondhu/Blackwater Partnership Ltd (Cork East); Ballyhoura Development Ltd (Limerick East and North Cork);

Carlow County Development Partnership Ltd; Cavan & Monaghan Partnerships;  Clare Local Development Company Ltd;

Comhar na nOileáin Teoranta;  Donegal Local Development Company Ltd;  Fingal LEADER Partnership (Rural Dublin);

Forum Connemara;  Galway Rural Development Community Ltd;  Inishowen Development Partnership (Donegal);

I.R.D. Duhallow (Cork North-West & Kerry South-East);  Kildare (Cill Dara ar Aghaidh Teoranta);  County Kilkenny LEADER Partnership Ltd;

Laois Community & Enterprise Development Company Ltd;  Leitrim Integrated Development Company;  Longford Community Resources Ltd;

Louth LEADER Partnership;  Mayo North East LEADER Partnership Company Teoranta;  Meath Partnership;

Meitheal Forbartha na Gaeltachta Teoranta; North & East Kerry LEADER Partnership Teoranta;  North Tipperary LEADER Partnership Company;

Offaly Integrated Local Development Company; Roscommon Integrated Development Company;  County Sligo LEADER Partnership Company;

South & East Cork Area Development Ltd;  South Kerry Development Partnership Ltd;  South Tipperary Local Development Company Ltd;

South West Mayo Development Company Ltd;  Waterford LEADER Partnership Ltd;  West Cork Development Partnership;

West Limerick Resources;  Westmeath Community Development;  Wexford Local Development ; County Wicklow Partnership