The Ministers

Minister Michael Ring T.D.

Michael Ring T.D. was appointed Minister for Rural and Community Development in June 2017. Previously to that he served as Minister of State at the Department of Arts, Heritage, Regional, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs from May 2016 and from 2011 to 2016 served as Minister of State at the Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport with Special Responsibility for Tourism and Sport.
He represents the Mayo constituency, where he was first elected to the Dáil in a bye-election in 1994. Michael has held a number of senior Front Bench positions with Fine Gael and has been acknowledged for his outstanding work as a backbencher and contributor to Dáil debates by a number of media outlets. He is a former member of Westport Urban District Council and Mayo County Council

Minister’s Brief – Written and presented to the Minister on 19 June 2017.

Minister’s Diaries.

Minister’s Expenses.

Minister of State Seán Kyne T.D.

A native of Moycullen, Co. Galway, Minister of State Seán Kyne attended St. Mary’s College in Galway City before attaining a primary degree and Master’s degree in Agricultural Science at NUI, Galway and UCD respectively.For over a decade Minister of State Kyne worked as an agri-environmental consultant with particular responsibility for Rural Environmental Protection.

From 2004 – 2011 Minister of State Kyne served as a member of Galway County Council and since 2011 represents the constituency of Galway West and Mayo South in Dáil Éireann.

As a TD he has served on the Oireachtas Committee on Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation, as Vice Chair of the Oireachtas Committee on European Union Affairs, and as Chairman of the Fine Gael Committee on Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht.